NOVEMBER GOAL & CHECK-IN

This one will be brief. Promise. November goal was accomplished on November 2nd. DONE AND DONE.

After thinking about it for a while and a lot of encouragement from CFBF, I (hesitantly) decided on my November goal: handstand pushups.

I wasn’t totally sold on this idea. Handstand pushups look HARD. And as I’m getting deeper into marathon training, my Saturday long runs are becoming more and more taxing, and my Sunday morning rest days are looking better and better. Mostly, I was afraid of not feeling strong enough to work that hard. (OMG, am I afraid of EVERYTHING in CrossFit!?!)

But last week I found myself at the gym on Sunday morning anyway. Got a little bit of coaching on how to kip. And would you look at this?

Turns out, they’re not as hard as I thought they were. AND I’m stronger than I thought I was. What made it even better is that I actually got to do them in a WOD on Monday morning. THAT was an awesome feeling.

Moral of the story: I need to stop being nervous, afraid, scared, yada yada yada. Imagine how much I could do if I didn’t spend so much time worrying about it first! Honestly Em, chill out a little bit.

Now, what’s next for December!?

For your reading pleasure:

Leave a Reply

