NEW FRIDAY TRADITION

Fridays just got better. I started treating myself to donuts for breakfast on Friday mornings. Most delicious tradition I’ve ever started, and I am REALLY excited about it. I know, not a nutritionally sound breakfast, but hear me out.

First, how could this NOT make your day better?

IMG_2826

Treats are fun. And I like treats. And I want them on Friday mornings to make me happy.

Now this isn’t to say that I’ve abandoned all of my healthful eating plans on Fridays. I’m just accounting for them in my meal plan. So instead of eating breakfast at  home, getting to the office, seeing the beautiful box of donuts on the table calling my name every. single. time. that I walk by and either a) caving and feeling regretful or b) missing out on all the delicious donuts all the time, I’ve come up with a new plan. And it’s a most excellent one.

I follow a flexible dieting plan, also called if-it-fits-your-macros or IIFYM. Remember this post from Nicole Capurso that I shared? This means that I can eat donuts for breakfast if I please, I just have to make sure that at the end of the day I’m still hitting my calorie and macro goals. Not necessarily easy, but look at that photo and tell me it’s not worth it. My Boo CFBF has a very informative and moderately humorous post on flexible dieting here if you want to learn more. I’m not here to teach, just to talk donuts people.

Also, for all my donut and/or weightlifting lover friends out there, if you haven’t discovered them yet, go check out the Doughnuts & Deadlift’s Instagram. The beautiful baked goods will definitely make you want to join me on Friday morning. I promise. You can also follow my Instagram account for weekly donut photos too. And I swear, I’m not just #eatingfortheinsta.

collage

So now onto important things. Best donuts in Pittsburgh – go! What do I have to try? Any fun traditions you have?

2 thoughts on “NEW FRIDAY TRADITION

  1. Pingback: PITTSBURGH RESTAURANT WISHLIST | CFGF, the blog

  2. Pingback: GRANDVIEW BAKERY & TEPPANYAKI KYOTO | CFGF, the blog

Leave a Reply

