SEPTEMBER GOAL

First week of September down. Time to talk about what I’m working on this month. Not super exciting, but still important. For September I’m going to: be more diligent about stretching, foam rolling, and increasing mobility. I’m not great at this. I could use some accountability here.

Most days I just don’t want to slow down enough to pull out the foam roller or stretch out. I’ll go from one thing to the next and not bother with mobility work until something actually gets so tight or painful that I have to deal with it. Going to try be proactive here, but might not be easy.

It’s unrealistic to think I’ll work on it every day. That would be great, but not going to happen. So I’ll shoot for every other day – more regularly than I’m doing now. Hopefully I’ll have a little bit more mobility and be well-primed to start my marathon training at the beginning of October. Even if it hurts. And it HURTS.

So help me out: what are your favorite stretches or mobility drills? My hips and shoulders could use some serious work.

Amen, kitty.

Links to previous monthly goals:

Photos: 1, 2

6 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER GOAL

  1. Pingback: A WEEK OF WORKOUTS | CFGF, the blog

  2. Pingback: A WEEK OF WORKOUTS | CFGF, the blog

  3. Pingback: SEPTEMBER GOAL CHECK-IN | CFGF, the blog

  4. Pingback: NOVEMBER GOAL & CHECK-IN | CFGF, the blog

Leave a Reply

