AUGUST GOAL CHECK-IN

August is over. This makes me REAL sad. I hate hate hate to say goodbye to summertime. But a new month means a couple things. First, let’s check in on my August goal.

 

To recap, early in August I shared my goal for the month: stop being afraid of heavy weights and selling myself short when it comes to strength. Here’s how that went – I had some good days and some bad days. Sooooo I’m going to need to extend this one. I really want to continue to challenge myself with strength training and the weights I use in my weekly WODs.  I just hate the feeling of walking out of the gym and knowing that I could have gone harder. But sometimes I just look at that whiteboard and get a little scared and take it easy. NO MORE OF THAT.

 

HIGHS

  • Using 55# for Nancy
  • PR in the Brookline Breeze 5k
  • Using a 44# KB for the first time (Still haven’t found the guts to lift this one over my head – just Russian swings so far. I’m going to get there soon! I swear it.)
  • Pushed my 3 RM dead lift. Went until I could barely lift the bar anymore. That’s the way to do it!

LOWS

 

IMG_2595

So I’m going to keep working on it. Always working harder. Have to earn those beers!

September goal coming later this week.

5 thoughts on “AUGUST GOAL CHECK-IN

  1. Pingback: SEPTEMBER GOAL | CFGF, the blog

  2. Pingback: A WEEK OF WORKOUTS | CFGF, the blog

  3. Pingback: SEPTEMBER GOAL CHECK-IN | CFGF, the blog

  4. Pingback: NOVEMBER GOAL & CHECK-IN | CFGF, the blog

Leave a comment